Mahomet-Seymour Election Map Explained

>danitietz8 danitietz8
March 16, 2017

While the Champaign County Sample ballots for April 4, 2017 Consolidated Election are not ready at this time, it is important to understand the difference between the Village of Mahomet and the outskirts of town.

On the map above, the highlighted pink/peach area, taken from the public map at the County GIS, is roughly the area the Village and Township. The area in white represents the outskirts of town.

There are six candidates running for Mahomet-Seymour School Board.
Lori Larson, Max McComb and Jason Tompkins are running inside the Township. Voters can vote for two of the three candidates inside the township.
Merle Giles and Ken Keefe are running outside the Township. Voters can vote for one of the two candidates outside the township.
Lance Raver is running uncontested for a seat inside the township. He will finish out the rest of his term for a seat he was appointed to.

All voters within the Mahomet-Seymour School District will see all Mahomet-Seymour School Board candidates on their ballot and can vote in each race.

Those who live inside the Village of Mahomet limits (the pink area on the map) will also see Village Board candidates. All Village Board seats are uncontested.

Mahomet residents will be voting for the Village President and 3 Village Trustees.

Sean Widener is the candidate for Village President. Andy Harpst, Brian Metzger and David Johnson are running for three Village Trustee seats. Harpst and Metzger already hold seats and Johnson will take the seat held by Vicki Cook.

Additional races will be on the ballot. When the sample ballot is released, we will highlight those races, too.

Dani Tietz
I may do it all, but I have not done it all.


No comments found!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.